A Carnival Adventure

Yesterday, I had my violin lesson, far far away in the mystical lands of Belthalto (about half an hour’s drive from my house, as opposed to the ten minute drive that my lessons were before my teacher moved). On the way home, my sister called my mom, stating that she was bored and had her kids with her. She told us to meet her at the mall.

Currently, there is a carnival at my mall. You can see where this is heading.

We got to the mall and I was dragged to the carnival (by dragged, I mean my sister asked me if I wanted to go and I said “YES YES YES LET’S GO NOW!!!!!”). After Amanda (aforementioned sister) bought tickets, I took her children on a helicopter ride thing, designed for small children. About this ride, my nephew stated, “That was terrific, man!”

Then, Amanda and I rode what I believe was called The Sizzler, which basically spins in erractic circles and throws you around. I derive little enjoyment from this ride, but Amanda loves it, so I humored her.

sizzler

She made me take this on the sizzler thing.

Then, we took the children over to the bumper cars. My nephew, Jackson, was unfortunately too little to ride, so Reese went off on her own grand adventure while me and Jack took pictures.

We took some selfies to cheer Jack up, since he couldn't ride the bumper cars.

We took some selfies to cheer Jack up, since he couldn’t ride the bumper cars.

After Reese destroyed everyone with the bumper cars, we walked over to this little miniature roller coaster thing. It was one of the ones that spins while it moves, if that makes sense? I will tell you right now, it was awful. I rode with Reese, who couldn’t decide if she loved it or hated it. She cowered into me the whole time.

Me and Reese, with her cowering into my side.

Me and Reese, with her cowering into my side.

Me and Reese, again.

Me and Reese, again.

The children went off with my mother to a Frozen-themed bounce house, and me and Amanda rode some “big kid rides”. Now that was fun.

Finally, I went with Reese onto a little caterpillar ride. It was da bomb.

Discussing the fact that the ride is based around a caterpillar trying to escape being eaten by baby birds.

Discussing the fact that the ride is based around a caterpillar trying to escape being eaten by baby birds.

All in all, it was a fun, adrenaline filled night. We went to Pizza Hut afterwards, and then I came home and went to bed at 9:30…I guess I was really tired. 🙂

Leave a Reply

